Canard-Duchene is unique in its origins, history and style. The Champagne house has been located in Ludes, in the Montagne de Reims National Park, since 1868, and is one of the original Grandes Marques. Its founders, Victor Canard and Leonie Duchene, both well-know characters in Champagne, were granted the right by the Russian Imperial Family to adopt its coat of arms as the family emblem. The crowned two-headed eagle has thus appeared on every Canard-Duchene label since the end of the 19th century. These authentic, original Champagnes combine fruit, intesity and complexity.